Past and Current Telluride Experience Faculty participants (abbreviated list):

  • Richard Anderson – Chairman and CEO, The Doctors Company
  • Susan Anderson – Director of Safety and Risk Management, University of Michigan
  • Rick Boothman, JD – Chief Risk Officer, UMHS
  • David Classen, MD – Pascall Metrics; National advisor, Informatics and Patient Safety
  • Richard Corder, MHA, FACHE, CPXP – Managing Director, TiER1 Healthcare
  • Shelly Dierking – CEO, Patient Safety Education Partnership
  • Lisa Freeman – Executive Director at Connecticut Center for Patient Safety
  • Bob Galbraith, MD – National Board of Medical Examiners
  • Rosemary Gibson – Author Treatment Trap and Wall of Silence
  • Tracy Granzyk, MS, MFA – Director, Center for Healthcare Narratives, MedStar Health Institute for Quality & Safety; Independent Writer and Filmmaker
  • Anne Gunderson, Ed.D, MS, GNP – Assistant Vice President, MIQS Education, MedStar Health Institute for Quality & Safety; Professor of Medicine; Associate Dean Innovation in Clinical Education; Georgetown University
  • Helen Haskell – Patient advocate; Founder and President, Mothers Against Medical Error (MAME)
  • Elizabeth Healy – Executive Director, The Doctors Company Foundation, and Assistant Vice President of Government and Community Relations, The Doctors Company
  • Carole Hemmelgarn, MS – Patient Advocate
  • Cliff Hughes, MD – CEO Australian Clinical Excellence Commission
  • Sorrel King – Patient and Family-Centered Care Advocate; Founder, The Josie King Foundation
  • Alan Lembitz, MD – Chief Medical Officer, COPIC
  • Roger Leonard, MD – Physician Advisor, MedStar Health Institute for Quality and Safety
  • Joan Lowery – Lowery Communications
  • Wendy Madigosky, MD, MSPH – Director, Interprofessional Education and Development, Associate Professor of Family Medicine, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
  • David Mayer, MD – Executive Director, MedStar Health Institute for Quality and Safety
  • Tim McDonald, MD, JD – Physician/Attorney and Patient Safety Expert; Director, Center for Open, Honest Communication, MedStar Health Institute for Quality & Safety
  • Crystal Morales, MS, BSN, RN – Director, High Reliability, MedStar Health
  • John Nance – Aviation and Patient Safety Expert
  • Rachel Nash, MD, CMQ – Assistant Professor of Medicine, Assistant Program Director Internal Medicine Residency, Cooper Medical School of Rowan University – Cooper University Hospital
  • Kim Oates, MD, DSc, FRACP – Clinical Consultant, NSW Clinical Excellence Commission
  • Kathy Pischke-Winn, MBA, NP – Nursing Magnet Specialist, University of Chicago
  • Gwen Sherwood, PhD – Associate Dean, UNC School of Nursing
  • Patty Skolnik – Patient Advocate
  • Kelly Smith, PhD – Sr. Director, Quality & Safety Research, MedStar Health Institute for Quality & Safety
  • Grace Tran – Director, Human Factors Safety Integration, MedStar Health
  • Barb Youngberg, JD – Loyola Law School
Telluride Experience 2020 Dates

CMF Session One*: 6/8 – 6/11
Bennathan Session Two: 6/15 – 6/18
Session Three: 6/22 – 6/25

Session Four: 7/22 – 7/25

*Session exclusive to the COPIC Medical Foundation Residents.